Accessibility Tools

Skip to main content
1 minute reading time (100 words)

EUF Lavanchy award 2024

Martin Denison was presented with the EUF Lavanchy Award at the BOOT 2024 show by Mark Caney, EUF President, on 20 January 2024.

Among his many accomplishments, in 1998, Martin was appointed chairman (convenor) of the CEN Working Group producing safety-related minimum scuba diving standards for Europe.
In 2007 the CE Standards were "upgraded" to worldwide ISO Standards and work moved from CEN to ISO level and Martin remained the convenor.
Now, seventeen international standards have now been developed and finally published, covering:

  • Snorkellers
  • Recreational divers
  • Rebreather divers
  • Instructors
  • Service providers
  • Environmental best practices


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Sunday, 21 July 2024

Captcha Image

© 1989 EUF
Data maintenance by EUF
Site developed and structure maintenance by Maindes